News Content

Announcement of AICM New Leadership Team

New Board of Directors Appointment

AICM is pleased to announce the appointment of Mr. Paul Lindblad, President, WACKER Greater China, Wacker group as the new Deputy Chair of AICM effective as of December 12, 2017. Mr. Lindblad replaces Mark Oberle of Celanese who received a new assignment in Europe from his company.

The Board would like to extend heartfelt appreciation to Mark Oberle for his remarkable commitment and dedication as AICM Deputy Chair. With his support and guidance, AICM has achieved sound growth over the years. We wish him great success in his new role.

The Board, per the bylaws, appoints Mr. Yoke Loon Lim, President of Greater China, Dow Chemical as new Board Director as of December 12, 2017. Mr. Lim will supervise Public Relation and Communication Committee (PRCC) along with Mr. Li Lei of SABIC.

Mr. Lim gains rich experience in regional management as well as marketing development. The Board believes with the new Director on board, AICM will further grow itself into a more effective body to address members need and deliver more values.

New Advisory Board Appointment

The Board approved the replacement application of ExxonMobil from Ray Lee to Fernondo Vallina effective Dec. 20, 2017.

Fernando Vallina, Chairman, ExxonMobil (China) Investment Co., Ltd. – Supports Responsible Care Committee and Industry Policy Advocacy Committee

Mr. Vallina has rich experience in regional management in sales, marketing, technology, planning as well as supply chain. The Board welcomes and looks forward to his strong support for AICM.

Bios of Mr. Paul Lindblad, Mr. Yoke Lim and Mr. Fernando Vallina are attached.

Profile PRL – sentence version (ENCN)(2016.12.15)

Yokeloon’s bio

Fernando Vallina bio